6th Chinatown BIA

Annual General Meeting

January 11, 2021 (Monday) at 5 p.m. MT

The current elected 2020 Chinatown BIA Board of Directors are:

  • Grace Su, Clover Living - Chairperson (Incumbent until Jan 2021) *

  • Lillian Pan, Dentons Canada - Vice-Chair (Incumbent until Jan 2021) *

  • Bruce Brownlee, Reef (formerly IMPARK) - Secretary (Elected to Jan 2022)

  • Ronald Cheung, QuadReal Properties - Treasurer (Elected to Jan 2022)

  • Annette Fung, Silver Dragon - Director (Elected to Jan 2022)

  • Sandy Kwong, Sing Tao News - Director (Elected to Jan 2022) *

  • Michael Matas, Riverfront Wine and Spirits - Director (Elected to Jan 2022)

  • Jeff Mah, Grand Cathay Parking - Director (Elected to Jan 2022)

  • Danny Ng, Chinatown Business Centre - Director (Elected to Jan 2022)

  • Anissa Wong, Forget Me Not Florist - Director (Elected to Jan 2021)

* Denotes Associate Member Directors; other Board Members are Ratepayers.

The 6th Annual General Meeting of the Chinatown Business Improvement Area for the year ending 2020 will be held on January 11th, 2021 (Monday) at 5 p.m. MT online via Zoom web-conferencing. 

Virtual session starts at 4:30pm for online registration and socializing discussions: Link to the Zoom Session

AGM meeting starts at 5:00pm if quorum reached: Link to the Zoom Session

BIA Ratepayer Quorum - Minimum 20 Required. If quorum is not reached by 5:15pm, by resolution of the Chinatown BIA Board, the AGM will commence immediately thereafter.

Public is welcome to observe but they may not participate in deliberations.

©2020 by the Calgary Chinatown Business Improvement Area. All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram